New to chaos ut help with dedicated server setup

If you're having a problem with any of the UT versions of Chaos, post here for help.
REd Mist

New to chaos ut help with dedicated server setup

Post by REd Mist »

Hi all i'm new to this chaos ut and i like this great mod, problem is i have 1 spare pc that i use to run a dedicated lan gaming server, be it vanilla ut2004 or any other game i have installed, now to save space i have just the dedicated server ut on it but i cannot seem to get access to the chaos ut web admin menu ,all i get is the standard ut2004 web admin interface.From there when i go into the mutators ,Chaos UT is not listed so i cannot configure it, any help on running chaos UT from a dedicated server would be much apreciated, please bear in mind that i am not expierienced in these matters.....
Thanks for any help....
Simy
jb

Post by jb »

How are you launching the dedicated server? There are a few tweaks you will have to do (edit your INI) and want to make sure how you are launching it so I give you the correct info :)
Jb
Tim
Chaotic Dreams Team

Post by Tim »

In case you downloaded zip, remember to add serverpackages! :roll:

EDIT:
- C:\UT2004\System\UT2004.ini
- CTRL+F to find "ServerPackages"
- Add "ServerPackages=ChaosUT" and "ServerPackages=ChaosGames"

I guess that should do the trick :)
REd Mist

Post by REd Mist »

ok i dloaded the umod and installed it on my server which added the server packages to ut2004.ini ,then i created a batch file to launch the server with the following line....
@echo off
:10
ucc server DM-Antalus?game=skaarjpack.invasion?mutator=ChaosGames.chaosUT -MOD=chaosut2
goto10

this runs the chaos mutator but i cannot configure the mutator using web admin, or any other way for that matter....
Simy
jb

Post by jb »

Red Mist