Chaotic Dreams
https://forums.chaoticdreams.org/

The Chaos Mac stuff (For Macs users only)
https://forums.chaoticdreams.org/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=3431
Page 7 of 7

Author:  R.Flagg [ Fri Feb 01, 2008 4:08 am ]
Post subject: 

Although we should have had it in the download, at least now it is available on the downloads page.

http://chaotic.beyondunreal.com/c2_down ... ?view=cut2

Author:  Khadrelt [ Thu Feb 28, 2008 4:48 pm ]
Post subject: 

I've downloaded the latest installer and starter for Chaos, but it doesn't seem to work. It installed fine, but when I launch Chaos Starter and specify the path to UT, it starts, shows the splash screen, and then just quits back to the Finder. The Console says:

2/28/08 9:38:11 AM [0x0-0x24024].com.atPAK.Chaos Starter 2008-02-28 09:38:11.421 Unreal Tournament 2004[172:10b] Warning once: This application, or a library it uses, is using NSQuickDrawView, which has been deprecated. Apps should cease use of QuickDraw and move to Quartz.
2/28/08 9:38:14 AM [0x0-0x24024].com.atPAK.Chaos Starter Could not spawn a GUI Controller!
2/28/08 9:38:14 AM [0x0-0x24024].com.atPAK.Chaos Starter History:
2/28/08 9:38:14 AM [0x0-0x24024].com.atPAK.Chaos Starter Exiting due to error

When I start UT2004 normally, there are no Chaos mutators in the game, either, which I was under the impression there was supposed to be.

I'm using UT2004 3369.11, and I'm pretty sure I have the ECE Bonus Pack installed. I wasn't sure about that so I ran the installer for the latest patch+bonus back from BeyondUnreal, and the installer told me I already had it and that it didn't install anything.

I'm on an Intel iMac running Leopard 10.5.2.

Author:  Khadrelt [ Mon Mar 03, 2008 2:33 am ]
Post subject: 

Ha, never mind. I figured it out.

Turns out I didn't have the ECE Bonus Pack. The installer I downloaded wouldn't install it because it said I already had the latest patch and wouldn't go any farther than that, so I downloaded an installer with just the Bonus Pack and it worked fine. Chaos now works great (love it!).

Author:  halprin [ Tue Mar 04, 2008 7:08 pm ]
Post subject: 

Khadrelt wrote:
Ha, never mind. I figured it out.

Turns out I didn't have the ECE Bonus Pack. The installer I downloaded wouldn't install it because it said I already had the latest patch and wouldn't go any farther than that, so I downloaded an installer with just the Bonus Pack and it worked fine. Chaos now works great (love it!).

Good to know that it is working! Enjoy the game!

Author:  LouisC [ Thu Jun 19, 2008 4:51 am ]
Post subject: 

does 3.7 work with macs? It's working fine via the launcher, but I want it to work as mutators like it did on my Linux box back when I used to play it there.

I do have the ECE bonus pack.

Author:  LouisC [ Thu Jun 19, 2008 5:32 am ]
Post subject: 

I got it.. sort of.

Author:  Dr.Flay [ Tue Sep 11, 2012 5:18 am ]
Post subject:  Re: The Chaos Mac stuff (For Macs users only)

How likely is a Mac update to 3.8 ?

Author:  Dorian [ Wed Sep 12, 2012 12:17 am ]
Post subject:  Re: The Chaos Mac stuff (For Macs users only)

Dr.Flay wrote:
How likely is a Mac update to 3.8 ?


Highly unlikely, to be entirely honest--unless halprin returns or a new Mac expert emerges.

Page 7 of 7 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/