UT2k4/ChaosUT2 online compatibility issue

If you're having a problem with any of the UT versions of Chaos, post here for help.

UT2k4/ChaosUT2 online compatibility issue

Post by Guest »

I am truly sorry if this has been addressed before; I just got done searching for threads on this, and I hope I didn't overlook it. Anyway, it seems that your DuelAnnouncer class prevents me from joining or rather staying connected to certain UT2k4 servers. As in, I am "forcibly removed from the game" because of "security" issues. That class is specifically addressed. Again I'm sorry if this has been covered before; I am still relatively new to this mod plus I still only know the basics of online play. Thanks for your time.
TKATK
the magical link fairy

Post by TKATK »

ChaosUT should in NO way affect regular UT2004(unless you added a few too many paths into your ini),unless you boot it via community menu

i suspect you buggered the install,as i have never encountered that bug

no clue...

Post by Guest »

Honestly, I have no idea what you're talking about! I know what an .ini file is like everyone else and that you can modify it if you choose, but that's the extent of my knowledge. And I never boot it from the community menu, I always use the mutator. And another thing that I know nothing about is something called "Anti-TCC." I think it's servers with "that" that kick me off.
jb

Post by jb »

Durandal,

what server are you on when you try to join? As I am not sure why this happens so I would like to see the error (that wil help us fix it). Thanks and sorry for the trouble!
Jb
Tim
Chaotic Dreams Team

Post by Tim »

Just that you know, AntiTCC is anti-cheat thingy. Just like PunkBuster and stuff. Am I right?

And have you installed zip of umod?

Post by Guest »