Chaotic Dreams

Chaotic Dreams Official Forums
It is currently Wed Aug 21, 2019 5:26 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Can't start a server??
PostPosted: Sun Jul 29, 2007 11:18 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri May 17, 2002 5:35 pm
Posts: 225
Location: The death zone
I have Ballistic Weapons installes, so when I try to star a server, when the map loads, when I should see the map. It goes back to the desktop & says "can't find junkwarsounds", do I have to download the junkwars mod?

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jul 30, 2007 1:44 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 02, 2002 3:26 am
Posts: 1301
Location: Florida
Why are you asking us?


P.S. Either the mod or map you are trying to use requires the package 'junkwarsounds'... so downloading Junk Wars would probably fix the issue.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jul 30, 2007 2:00 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Apr 27, 2004 3:41 am
Posts: 711
Location: Mumbai, India
He's probably asking you guys because the MOC (Minons Of Chaos) are such helpful guys... :D :P

_________________
<center><a href="http://home.att.net/~slugbutter/evil/" target="new"><img src="http://home.att.net/~slugbutter/evil/pureevil.jpg" border=0></a></center>


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jul 30, 2007 4:00 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri May 03, 2002 12:29 am
Posts: 9825
Location: Coral Springs, FL
you can also check your ucl files or other control files and remove references there. Thats what we have seen happen in the past (old mods, sounds, models, can effect the launching if they still have ucl or other remnets left over).

_________________
Jb


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Aug 14, 2007 9:16 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2007 6:39 am
Posts: 1
Location: California
Deathstorm wrote:
so when I try to start a server, when the map loads, when I should see the map

Did you mean your having trouble getting to the main menu? Or joining your server?

Normally when you run a server, you don't see the map you load except through text in the WebAdmin portion - unless you join the server! Is that when it crashes to the desktop? or before the server finishes loading and waits for players to join?

You might try here:
http://wiki.unrealadmin.org/Server_Setup_%28UT2004%29

They have an abundance of server savvy users there too, along with tons of support files to get your server up and running like a champ!
Hope it helps!

jb! Very good point, I woulda had to think a bit to come up with that one!:P

Howdy, guyz! just stopped by to say hi! and see if you fellas can use some of my creative skillz in your current/future mods!, and then I found this post! :)

_________________
1DVD
(burn)Image(burn)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Aug 14, 2007 3:37 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri May 03, 2002 12:29 am
Posts: 9825
Location: Coral Springs, FL
1DeVeLiShDuDe

thanks and what types of skills do you have to offer as we can always your more fresh meat for the grinder...err :)

_________________
Jb


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group