Chaotic Dreams

Chaotic Dreams Official Forums
It is currently Wed Apr 01, 2020 7:54 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: rebuild bug...
PostPosted: Mon Feb 07, 2005 4:00 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2005 7:32 pm
Posts: 89
Location: SomeWhere Between "Huh?" and "WTF?"
idk if any one else has this problem, but while making my current map project (DM-HuntersMoon) i found that if i have terrain, and i do any dort of rebuilding, the terrain disappers...i found that it only happens on my new comp...but it doesnt make any sence i also noticed the same thing happened when i tried to alter (by alter i mean put in bonus vehicles) ONS-Ascenancy (isnt it odd that 2 of the Editor Edition ONS maps, Ascendacy and Aridoom, even RedPlanet form the standard edition didnt have any new vehicles???)
idk what it is, mebbe i should reinstall UT-ED, but is there a patch or sumthin i can dl?
plz help, i really want to get this new map started and i cant use my old comp due to the fact that im using newer textures an meshes...

_________________
^Current Map Project^
ONS-BlackBridge (Working name)

^Finished Projects^
DM-AKA-1on1-RumbleRoom

~~~~~~~~
Quitters Never Win, Winners Never Quit, But Those Who Never Win And Never Quit Are Idiots


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Feb 07, 2005 5:46 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 14, 2004 7:54 pm
Posts: 611
odd.

this may sound uber simple, but maybe its just a setting that resets terrain veiwing. Have u tried hitting "T" in the perspective veiw to veiw terrain. it may be thats its just switching it off when u rebuild.

_________________
"All i know is my gut says maybe"


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Feb 07, 2005 5:53 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2005 7:32 pm
Posts: 89
Location: SomeWhere Between "Huh?" and "WTF?"
doubt it...i rarely use hot keys, but ill try it out... when i play the level tho...the terrain isnt there its jus like 'po0feth' ...vanished

_________________
^Current Map Project^
ONS-BlackBridge (Working name)

^Finished Projects^
DM-AKA-1on1-RumbleRoom

~~~~~~~~
Quitters Never Win, Winners Never Quit, But Those Who Never Win And Never Quit Are Idiots


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Feb 09, 2005 2:07 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2005 7:32 pm
Posts: 89
Location: SomeWhere Between "Huh?" and "WTF?"
nope...its sumthing internal with the editor...

_________________
^Current Map Project^
ONS-BlackBridge (Working name)

^Finished Projects^
DM-AKA-1on1-RumbleRoom

~~~~~~~~
Quitters Never Win, Winners Never Quit, But Those Who Never Win And Never Quit Are Idiots


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Feb 09, 2005 2:50 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri May 03, 2002 12:29 am
Posts: 9825
Location: Coral Springs, FL
still an issue then?

_________________
Jb


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Feb 09, 2005 3:54 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2005 7:32 pm
Posts: 89
Location: SomeWhere Between "Huh?" and "WTF?"
yeah :cry:
i can only build with non-terrain maps...and DM-HuntersMoon is looking so good rite now (on paper)

_________________
^Current Map Project^
ONS-BlackBridge (Working name)

^Finished Projects^
DM-AKA-1on1-RumbleRoom

~~~~~~~~
Quitters Never Win, Winners Never Quit, But Those Who Never Win And Never Quit Are Idiots


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Feb 09, 2005 4:47 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 14, 2004 7:54 pm
Posts: 611
what vcersion of ut are u running(v3339 i should hope)? maybe installing it again /upgrading might help, maybe its just a bad setting so should be reset if u re-install the patch. other than that im completely out of ideas, well strange (the editor is usually bomb proof really)

_________________
"All i know is my gut says maybe"


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Feb 09, 2005 5:22 pm 
Offline
Inactive Chaos Team Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 10, 2003 11:06 pm
Posts: 2638
Location: The Dagobah System
Try deleting (back it up if you want to) unrealed.ini

_________________
I make Darth Vader look like a teenage punk with a lightsaber.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Feb 09, 2005 5:55 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2005 7:32 pm
Posts: 89
Location: SomeWhere Between "Huh?" and "WTF?"
unreal-ed does crash on me some times, maily if im working with emitters and i put in a bad value (such as setting a sprite to fade when it hasnt appeared yet)

ill try re installing U-ED, (does that mean ill have to uninstall unreal itself?, cuz i dont feel like savig ALL the prodjects im working on...)

_________________
^Current Map Project^
ONS-BlackBridge (Working name)

^Finished Projects^
DM-AKA-1on1-RumbleRoom

~~~~~~~~
Quitters Never Win, Winners Never Quit, But Those Who Never Win And Never Quit Are Idiots


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Feb 09, 2005 8:11 pm 
Offline
Inactive Chaos Team Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 10, 2003 11:06 pm
Posts: 2638
Location: The Dagobah System
Reinstalling ued wont reset its settings, it will just repair corrupted files.

Also when unreal uninstalls it only uninstalls the main game files, it doesnt uninstall any custom content. That why i said remake (ie delete and then start up Ued to make another) the unrealed.ini file, as it contains all the settings and remaking it should put it back to default configuration while not removing any content at all.

_________________
I make Darth Vader look like a teenage punk with a lightsaber.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Feb 10, 2005 1:54 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2005 7:32 pm
Posts: 89
Location: SomeWhere Between "Huh?" and "WTF?"
sweet, thnx, ill try that tonite

_________________
^Current Map Project^
ONS-BlackBridge (Working name)

^Finished Projects^
DM-AKA-1on1-RumbleRoom

~~~~~~~~
Quitters Never Win, Winners Never Quit, But Those Who Never Win And Never Quit Are Idiots


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Feb 14, 2005 3:55 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2005 7:32 pm
Posts: 89
Location: SomeWhere Between "Huh?" and "WTF?"
didnt work, i re-installed UT 2k4 EDE an all i got to do was reset my profile settings, (as well as loose the ClanLord unlockable skin) :evil:

_________________
^Current Map Project^
ONS-BlackBridge (Working name)

^Finished Projects^
DM-AKA-1on1-RumbleRoom

~~~~~~~~
Quitters Never Win, Winners Never Quit, But Those Who Never Win And Never Quit Are Idiots


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group