problem with UT2003

Feel free to chat about non-Chaos stuff in here.
howlermonkey6000

problem with UT2003

Post by howlermonkey6000 »

i was wondering if anyone could help me out. when i try to joing the ChaosUT server it tells me "The server has determined the character entry for Ravage is not allowed Please check your .UPL files to make sure they have not been modified or that duplicate entries do not exist".

In the Bot config./player setup it shows that the Ravage skin is working but i have another skin called Ravage that has a ? as the picture and no information.

I tried reinstalling but that didn't work. Does anyone know what files i need to change to get this working, Thank you.
Deaga

Post by Deaga »

You just might need the lastest update.
Sharing the wealth, two cents at a time.
howlermonkey6000

nah. i got teh latest patch and everything ese i needed
Deaga

Post by Deaga »

I'm no programmer so... God speed on your search for a solution.
DJPaul2

Post by DJPaul2 »

UT2003 doesn't connect to ChaosUT servers.. it's a different game, obviously.
Sir Tahngarth

Post by Sir Tahngarth »

I think he's talking about the chaos team's server, not a server running CUT2 (becase there isnt any)
I slay thee in the name of Khaz Modan!
FurrySound

Post by FurrySound »

Sure there is qazzTahngarth, its just for Chaos Team testing only... :D As soon as BETA1 is out, the public server will be updated with it... oh I can't wait...
FurrySound{TOC}
-The sun never sets on the Chaotic Dreams Empire
Shuri
Chaotic Dreams Team

Re: problem with UT2003

Post by Shuri »

howlermonkey6000 wrote: I tried reinstalling but that didn't work. Does anyone know what files i need to change to get this working, Thank you.