Not Working

If you're having a problem with any of the UT versions of Chaos, post here for help.
Post Reply
CrimsonFox
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jul 18, 2013 3:25 pm

Not Working

Post by CrimsonFox »

I launch it but it runs as Normal 2004 UT it pisses me off that its doing this i just wanted to play a mod that i played alot of a few years back. Im trying to play ChaosUT2 PRv3.76 FULL but the install isnt working it seems.

Edit: I was using the UT4MOD version
Tim
Chaotic Dreams Team
Posts: 444
Joined: Sun Aug 29, 2004 4:50 pm
Location: Proxy King Lair

Re: Not Working

Post by Tim »

Do you have the ECE Bonus Pack installed? It is a prerequisite for the mod.
Hermskii
Hermskii.com
Posts: 146
Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2003 1:46 am
Location: Houston, Texas
Contact:

Re: Not Working

Post by Hermskii »

Funny you say that...

I JUST INSTALLED UT2004 to my newer system tonight. I installed like this:

Installed UT2K4
Installed the 3369 patch or whatever it is called.
Installed ChaosUT2 3.76.

If I try to run it with the mod already running I get an error. If I start the UT2004 by itself and connect to my server it sends me everything I need. I connected and played.

I had gone to the Chaotic Dreams site and was looking for the prerequisites for the game and they were not listed right in front of the UMOD directions as I was hoping they would be. More searching turned up nothing. I can say I am playing and I did not install the bonus pack or any other mod. Maybe it is because I designed my server to send any player everything they would need to play on it. Maybe I'm wrong but I know that was what I meant to do all those years back when I started making servers. That is how all of my servers are set up now.
Last edited by Hermskii on Sat Aug 10, 2013 5:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.
~Peace~

Hermskii
www.hermskii.com/forum
Tim
Chaotic Dreams Team
Posts: 444
Joined: Sun Aug 29, 2004 4:50 pm
Location: Proxy King Lair

Re: Not Working

Post by Tim »

Hermskii wrote:Installed UT2K4
Installed the 3369 patch or whatever it is called.
Installed ChaosUT2 3.76.


Hey, did you install the ECE Bonus Pack, or maybe did it come with your UT2K4 copy? Note that the 3369 patch doesn't come with the bonus pack. That pack is a prerequisite for the mod.
Dr.Flay
Chaotic Dreams Team
Posts: 386
Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2011 6:06 pm
Location: Kernow, UK
Contact:

Re: Not Working

Post by Dr.Flay »

How are you launching it ?
Via the modified shortcut (-mod=”ChaosUT2″),
The community mods menu,
or the Mutator ?
http://chaoticdreams.org/cut2e/starting ... or-ut2004/

I assume the 3.81b update will not help.
Unreal Engine resources: https://yourunreal.wordpress.com
Register your Unreal site at http://forumdirectory.freeforums.org
Who is Dr.Flay ?
Post Reply